Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Just bought a VS V6 Exec Series 1, a few questions

damoharrison

Reaction score
Members Ride
VS Executive S1
Hey guys, this is my first post so hopefully it's a good one. I'm new to the world of owning a Commodore even though I have wanted one for most of my 22 years. I finally got a VS V6 and I am more than happy with it but I have a few small questions. Modifying cars is new to me, though i understand most concepts.

1) I want to upgrade the Air Filter and am looking seriously at a K&N Stock Performance Filter as opposed to a pod-style filter to comply with regulations, are these stock filters worth it in terms of power and fuel ecomony? My engine is stock and I'm wondering what sort of benefits I might gain from this filter.

2) After the air filter should I look at better fuel filters as well?

3) What performance chips are the best to get, I have noticed a number of brands available?

4) To improve my traction after all these power upgrades I'm could do with some suggestions on tire brands and suspension kits as well as some help with diff ratios and the like.

Thanks a lot in advance for any questions anybody can answer. I know I';m asking a lot out of this first post but as I said I'm new to Commodores and modifying cars but I want the best for my car as I intend on having it for a long time.

Regards,

Damien Harrison

damoharrison

Reaction score
Members Ride
VS Executive S1
Here's a pic

By the way here's a pic of the car. Planning on the Vt-Vr Clubsport Sedan Bodykit from Spoiler Kings in Sydney, if anyone knows where I can get kits round Newcastle then that would be hell.

Attachments

• Photos 006.jpg
    Photos 006.jpg
    106.7 KB · Views: 161

AttaBoy

WTF?!?!
Reaction score
Members Ride
VS Acclaim V6