Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Looking for a seller of power window roll up modules

jet-6

Yer im that guy!
Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
171
Reaction score
2
Points
18
Location
East Gippsland, VIC
Members Ride
MY06 VZ SX6 ADVENTRA
Guys, there used to be a seller on ebay that sold a plug in module for VY/VZ that would roll up your windows on the second push of your lock button

I really want to get this to work in my car, if anyone has seen this seller or saved them please let me know


Or if anyone knows the details in making it work from the second press of your remote, please yell out as well

Cheers
 

SMIT

Donating Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2005
Messages
873
Reaction score
2
Points
18
Age
32
Location
Mornington Peninsula, Victoria
Members Ride
VT C2R TURBO 5SP + CRUNCH VE SSV 6SP

BOGANV8

I gotta V8 whoot whoot
Joined
Dec 30, 2005
Messages
698
Reaction score
13
Points
0
Age
40
Location
Armidale
Members Ride
VX 02 SS LS1
i bought one of his kits ages ago just waiting for a bit of dash work so i can put it in will try and find the seller
 

anarklov3r

Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2008
Messages
661
Reaction score
5
Points
18
Location
Melbourne
Members Ride
2007 WM Caprice
My central locking kit has a power window trigger (small red wire supplying 250mA of power)

How would i hook this up to a Vn power window module?

Heres a wiring diagram of how it's all going to be set up.
VR-VSPowerWindowsWiringUsingVNPower.jpg

Where would i connect this wire to get auto window up?
 

jet-6

Yer im that guy!
Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
171
Reaction score
2
Points
18
Location
East Gippsland, VIC
Members Ride
MY06 VZ SX6 ADVENTRA
The new module has to be wired in series with the existing window switches, you would have to cut and solder the links in, so if your good with diagrams and it looks like you are it will be very easy for you

You would use the "red trigger" as you window up comand
 
Top