Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

My first V8 Holden Commodore.

Rez_001

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE Commodore SSV Wagon Manual
Hi Guys,

Firstly, I am a complete newbie to the world of V8 Holden Commodores but have always admired them from afar. I especially loved the look of the wagon. So after about 3-4 years of looking, I found my true love(don't tell the wife).

It is a VE Series 1 SSV wagon, manual in Voodoo blue(the color and transmission I wanted). The only modifications are the wheels, Pedders Coilovers, and a cat back exhausted. Hope you like it!
myssv.jpg

krusing

Well-Known Member, Possibly for the wrong reasons
Reaction score
Members Ride
2002 VY L67 Calais Sedan, 2012 VE L77 Calais Wagon
It does look nice,
And they are as smooth as silk to drive.

Treat it nice, and it will last,
Flog it, and it will cost you more maintenance than the wife,
and she will find out your spending your money on your true love.

I’m interested to know, is there any drone with that exhaust fitted ?

As much as I like small mods, they could possibly cost a bit more than expected,
Don’t go overboard,
Drive it and enjoy the ride.

I did read you had coil overs,
Maybe put heavier springs in the rear, because when you put a bit of weight in the back of the wagons, they have a tendency to scrub out the insides of the rear tyres, especially the LHR.
And if you give it a bit of stick, keep an eye on the LHF engine mount, they have a tendency to fail,

Last edited:

Redline457

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF1 6.6 Litre Stroker SSVR A6
Hi Guys,

Firstly, I am a complete newbie to the world of V8 Holden Commodores but have always admired them from afar. I especially loved the look of the wagon. So after about 3-4 years of looking, I found my true love(don't tell the wife).