Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

New to this and would love help or advice

Uniquename

Reaction score
Members Ride
2005 vz executive v6 alloytec
Hey umm not quite sure how to use this site but Hi I'm 19 on red p plates and very new to this all. I own a 2005 VZ executive sedan with the alloytec engine, I'm looking to modify my car within legal bounds and I'm on a pretty tight budget as I'm still studying full time does anyone have any recommendations on where to start? Things to look out for or keep an eye on?,upkeep that really needs to be watched?
So far I'm thinking of exhaust system and or exhaust tip and am looking for a boot spoiler.

Thank you very much

ps. yes this same post was sent to the Victorian chapter but it looks dead in there and didn't look like the right place to post this

shane_3800

Reaction score
Members Ride
vr commo
Hey umm not quite sure how to use this site but Hi I'm 19 on red p plates and very new to this all. I own a 2005 VZ executive sedan with the alloytec engine, I'm looking to modify my car within legal bounds and I'm on a pretty tight budget as I'm still studying full time does anyone have any recommendations on where to start? Things to look out for or keep an eye on?,upkeep that really needs to be watched?
So far I'm thinking of exhaust system and or exhaust tip and am looking for a boot spoiler.

Thank you very much

ps. yes this same post was sent to the Victorian chapter but it looks dead in there and didn't look like the right place to post this

The best advice you might not listen to, is save up for a V8 and sell the V6. That is the best and cheapest method to upgrade your car.

losh1971

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE Series I SS Ute