Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VN Berlina

dezrik

Reaction score
Members Ride
VN 5.0L Berlina S2 Slushbox
Hey guys, this is my first post as I'm new to the world of Commodores.

I've set my self a project to see if I could pull off a Group A replica for as little money as possible (through pulling strings, favours and good old fashioned hard yakka) and I've got myself a 1990 Berlina in perfect nick for a total of $500 - $600 (I have to go pick it up on the weekend.)

Basically, it's straight-as (besides an ever so small dint on the front left hand panel smaller than a fist) and the roof lining is falling down.

The problem is the engine is currently in pieces (it's the 5.0 L) and that's where the fun comes in. The previous owner blew the engine compression locking with his auto gearbox...

Having said that it also has a stereo, 16" csa mags (local 'youths' stole one though so it has three of them.)

What do you reckon - $500/$600 (that's including the transport to get it up here (i.e. me putting diesel in my mate's hilux)) is that a good/average deal for a nice straight body with everything included or should I keep looking?

I thought it was a pretty good start to my project but just thought I'd double check with some pros. :thumbsup:

P.S. Is the 1990 Series I or Series II and what was the difference? I can't find that info anywhere - even a link would help. Thanks.

F

foammedia

BARGIN!, the heads are almost worth the price of the whole car :) I doubt you will ever find another 5 liter Commodore for that price so yeah. Good deal, motor should be fixable :)

dezrik

Reaction score
Members Ride
stocky said:
what options has the berlina got? electrics?

I believe it has everything that you could get with a Berlina.