Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Vt commodore

SuchIsLife13

New Member
Joined
May 11, 2013
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
28
Location
melbourne
Members Ride
VT super 6 spack
I got a new VT S PACK II,
i took out my old BCM, ECU, steering wheel + collom, wiring loom and motor and put it in the s pack,
wired it all up and went to fire her up and come accros a problem,
The engine, ABS, oil lights have come up... aswell as "SERV ERROR" on my little dash screen...

if i took it to a auto electrition and got them to relink the bcm to the ecu and clear the codes..
would it be fine? hopefully?
 
Last edited:

Cashman_309

Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2011
Messages
418
Reaction score
2
Points
18
Location
Victoria
Members Ride
VTII Calais
PCM and BCM are not linked.

Take to a holden dealer or find a tech2
 

accentstencil

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2005
Messages
8,166
Reaction score
376
Points
83
Age
68
Location
Eschol Park, Sydney
Members Ride
WH II Caprice, 5.7 2017 Captiva.
Were the ECU and BCM that you put in a matching pair, did the come from the same vehicle? If not then they would need to be linked but if the were already linked they should not need to be re-linked.
Wouldn't it have been easier and cheaper to replace the timing chain?
 

SuchIsLife13

New Member
Joined
May 11, 2013
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
28
Location
melbourne
Members Ride
VT super 6 spack
It's the original bcm and ecu out if the same car. :/ what could it be?

Cause I'm on my P's :/
 

Danny

New Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2012
Messages
55
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
33
Location
Blue mountains
Members Ride
Soon to get WL
Also need the same key head to match so you need ecu bcm and key all from same car
 

lout

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 13, 2006
Messages
2,679
Reaction score
423
Points
83
Location
Langwarrin Victoria
Members Ride
VX Executive S2
blown fuse under steering column to ECU or loose connector to ECU
basically the ECU is not getting power or "new" ECU is faulty
 

Cashman_309

Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2011
Messages
418
Reaction score
2
Points
18
Location
Victoria
Members Ride
VTII Calais
Or of course the person who sold the lot to you 'said' it came from the same car but probably didnt.
 

SuchIsLife13

New Member
Joined
May 11, 2013
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
28
Location
melbourne
Members Ride
VT super 6 spack
Nah I pulled the BCM, ECU wiring loom everything out of my old vt commodore
 

customcom

New Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2013
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
sydney
Members Ride
vx
sounds to me like ur key needs coding to match the rest of it :) im no expert just my thoughts
 
Top