Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VX Ectotec Modifications

VX21

Reaction score
Members Ride
vx lumina s1
Hi guys,

Finished the exterior of my car, TIME FOR THE ENGINE :) I'm new to all these engine mod's and have been looking around on the mace site and forums and was just wondering what i should do or what would give me the best gains.

1. I was thinking doing the roller rockers, not too sure 1.9.1 or 1.98.1 which is better?
2. Increased throttle body, like the 69mm one
3. proper CAI intake, might even DIY mine to pick up air from the headlights and from under the car not too sure yet just to make it a bit cheaper

I already have a 2 1/2" lukey cat back system installed and will be doing high flow extractors soon.

My car is also on LPG vapor inject system, will this make any difference for the mods i listed?

Any feedback would be appreciated just so i can start working out what i can do :)

thanks fellas.

MACE

Reaction score
Hi VX21

I'm new to all these engine mod's and have been looking around on the mace site and forums and was just wondering what i should do or what would give me the best gains.

It really depends what type of goals you have in mind, are you just after some basic mods or are you chasing some serious power increases?

If you intend to stay n/a and are looking for the best "bang for buck" then I would consider the following mods in order.

1.98 Rockers
Manifold insulator
Cold air intake
Plenum spacer
Larger throttle body.

cheers

Bart

VX21

Reaction score
Members Ride
vx lumina s1
G'day mate, yer I'm looking to really squeez as much as I can out of her. People say it's illegal for p-platers in VIC to modify even a v6 is that right? If so it won't bother me.