Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

What makes a good driver?

trentvy

Dodges raindrops
Reaction score
Members Ride
Vy S pack
Just got very frustrated talking to a female 17 year old learner friend of mine. who tries to tell me "I hate people who cant drive for ****" .

I respond saying youve been driving for 12 months and you obviously are in no condition to judge seein as your mum has to sit with you when you drive.
I then asked her if she considered herself a good driver. "of course", was the answer i got. I closed my eyes and shook my head. that over self confidence i can bet will be the cause of her first and maybe last accident. I gave her a scenario saying could you do a reverse parralell park on a busy city road with driver honkin you and gettin frustrated? her response was, "Im a good driver not a good parker"

Frustrating to think she'll be able to think for herself in 1.5 ton of steel In just over 12 months.

So I ask all of you. what makes a good driver? Ive looked around and its interesting to see people responses. All of them very different. So, What makes a good driver??

(FYI I dont consider myself a good driver I know Ive got alot to learn and want to develop my skills to become a great and safe driver)

Commotoro

Banned
Reaction score
Members Ride
VN Commodore