Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Windows wont go down

Discussion in 'VE Holden Commodore (2006 - 2013)' started by M3L, Feb 16, 2018.

  1. M3L

    M3L New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Members Ride:
    Wh and wl statesman, ve calais and vz commodore
    So my brother let me use his ve calais 2006 his aircon sucks like just air blowing anyway tried to put windows down and i cant, ive been cooked lol. Anyway replaced master switch as the original one the back switches were broken. Ive checked the fuses labelled anything to do with power windows switch them out still didn't work. Anyone else know what it could be? Feeling very sorry for my brother right now.
     
  2. M3L

    M3L New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Members Ride:
    Wh and wl statesman, ve calais and vz commodore
    Well i had time today to have a good look and it was a relay labelled RAP (retained accessory power) i switch it out and now the windows work and i will get a replacement relay that i took from the accessories so no charging the phone in the car for the time being!
     
    losh1971, Xplaya and VS_Pete like this.
  3. VS_Pete

    VS_Pete Donating Member

    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    1,994
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Members Ride:
    VE II SV6 MY12 SPORTWAGON
    Thanks for letting us know mate:)
     
  4. dazzdodge

    dazzdodge Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Location:
    South East SA
    Members Ride:
    2010 VE Calais V 6.0L
    Yes, could be handy info for someone else here, good job
     
  5. Eben Mattocks

    Eben Mattocks New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Saturday
    Location:
    Townsville
    Members Ride:
    VE Berlina 3.6L
    Hey sorry mate, just wondering where I'd find this relay? I've just picked up a VE berlina and none of the windows work (from any switch), I can't seem to find where the issue is, I've pulled out the BCM even - will be mad if I just missed a relay.
     
  6. lmoengnr

    lmoengnr Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,462
    Likes Received:
    604
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Location:
    Sunbury Vic.
    Members Ride:
    MY12.5 Maloo R8, MY12 Redline ute, Magnum 224
    It should be relay R1 in the cabin fuse and relay panel in the passenger footwell.
     

Share This Page