Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Bridgestone or Michellin

PomBstard

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF2 V8 Calais V wagon
If its of any help, I've been using PS4 for a few years with good results. Current Calais has these, and the Subaru Liberty GT that was before it. Also came as standard on the i30 we've got and have now put them on my old coupe. Good all-round tyre that copes remarkably well in a multitude of situations whilst giving good ride comfort.

Not cheap, but the extra $2-300 for a set over others is worth it in my book

All this on the goat tracks we call Sydney roads.

hademall

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
VF CALAIS WAGON
My turanza's have done 55,000, and I
reckon I'll get at least another 5,000.
Should I stick with the turanza's for my next set, or should I go for the pilot sport
4's for which, what I've heard are a softer ride?

dassaur

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF Calais V V8 Wagon
Some tyre manufacturers offer road hazard warranties, be it as an optional extra, or incorporated in the price of the tyre, which is what this comes under.

So it's a case of doing your home work before outlaying the cash on the tyres you want.... :)
I got some new re003s on recently, drove less than 100km then heard a strange repetitive clunking out the rear right. Screw lodged right on the very edge of the sidewall on the 275/35/19
It was unrepairable, and full credit to bridgestone they gave me a brand new one.

MaxCommie689

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
2016 Calais V
My turanza's have done 55,000, and I
reckon I'll get at least another 5,000.
Should I stick with the turanza's for my next set, or should I go for the pilot sport
4's for which, what I've heard are a softer ride?