Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Getting Digital Prints made.

Tom_1569

Ecotech Power
Reaction score
Members Ride
'14 SR5 Pusslux
I've just got a DSLR, and interested in getting some of the photos turned into large prints so I get an idea of how they are turning out, also hang some on the wall when I get the perfect shot.

Wondering how everyone else goes about printing there digital images. Im more interested in Large prints and canvas prints, who they use, sizes, quality and cost.

So far I've found "snapfish" by HP to be the cheapest, but have no idea on there quality.

There prices are for gloss or matte:
50x60 cms $24.95
50x75 cms $39.95

and canvas:
50x75 cms $149.95
75x100 cms $199.95

Does that seem reasonable, as I have no idea as this is my first time getting prints made, despite crappy 6 X4" prints.

Any advice is much appreciated :thumbsup:

DARK SIDE

I’ll Fry Your Ricer
Reaction score
Members Ride
2002 HSV V2 GTS Coupe
Hey mate I have had the largest poster size printed at snapfish before and the quality is really good. if you want to go really big I printed out a massive poster at office works cost $90 including getting it laminated. not sure what size it is but its about 2.5 meters by 1.5.

minux

Reaction score
Members Ride
2017 SSV Redline
What paper do they use? What guarantee do they give on fading etc?

I use a service that costs me a bit to use, but provide exquisite prints. Few members on here will vouch for their quality.

Personally, I would not use a system that takes one sized image and interpolates it to whatever size.

Just a tip, Harvey Norman actually do some good prints, not gallery style stuff but great for around the home(I'd never sell anything printed there).

If you want any info, shoot me a pm, happy to help out.