Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

[SA] Im new to holdens, this is my first.

andy011611

Reaction score
Members Ride
vr acclaim
ok, got the VR Acclaim, it really hammers.
its got 488000km.
two heads have been done, new brakes, all new tyres, new back shockers, engine was overhauled 2 years ago with the heads

Just a few issues though, is it normal for thermo fan not to come on till the temp reaches half?
Why does the power steering make so much noise, im going to replace the sensor, will that make the noise go away?

kizza50

Reaction score
Members Ride
VX acclaim S2
ok, got the VR Acclaim, it really hammers.
its got 488000km.
two heads have been done, new brakes, all new tyres, new back shockers, engine was overhauled 2 years ago with the heads

Just a few issues though, is it normal for thermo fan not to come on till the temp reaches half?
Why does the power steering make so much noise, im going to replace the sensor, will that make the noise go away?

Lol half a million kms save your money you can get a vt for 4k these days, power steering could be alot of things but a sensor isn't one

andy011611

Reaction score
Members Ride
vr acclaim
be ok if i had 4k for a vt, but our car was totalled and i just wanted to get back on the after the major collision we had last week. totally the truck drivers fault, he pulled out in front of us on the freeway going to adelaide. So tbh i dun care how many kms it has done, it still hammers, it only cost us $1200.

aaronevolution

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
TURISMO VZ SS 6.0
If it was the truck drivers fault, why isn't your car being repaired/replaced through insurance?

Calaber

Nil Bastardo Carborundum
Reaction score
Members Ride
CG Captiva 5 Series 2
Bit worried about the VR. "It really hammers" - what does that mean, exactly?