Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Looking for a DSLR

Pickle'

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
VE Omega
Hi all,

Just Starting to look around at buying a DSLR i've never owned anything beyond a plain old digital camera, but you have to start somewhere. My price range is going to be looking at $800-$900 (give or take ofcoarse) but im just wanting to know what will be a good one to start and learn with. Just after some recommendations and some advice for starting up!

I know there was another thread before but i can't seem to find it.

Cheers, Mick.

MikeCuzzy

Jumping puddles
Reaction score
Members Ride
2007 VE Omega 3.6L
Sorry to hi-jack your thread Mick, but I was about to post the same thing! I'm in the same boat, but I've heard good things about $500-$600 entry level DSLR for complete novices like me, personally I need low light functionality - can anyone reccommend some in that slightly lower bracket as well?

Pickle'

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
VE Omega
Sorry to hi-jack your thread Mick, but I was about to post the same thing! I'm in the same boat, but I've heard good things about $500-$600 entry level DSLR for complete novices like me, personally I need low light functionality - can anyone reccommend some in that slightly lower bracket as well?

Lol all good mate! If i can get something that will help me to learn a little about what im doing for 500-600 that would be a great start. I wont be taking photos of anything in particular, just really want to get out and have a go with it.

Also, and websites etc for information would be a great help also!

Cheers.

TI3VOM

Reaction score
Members Ride
VT Commodore
Canon & Nikon Digital SLR Camera & Lens Reviews

Some pretty honest reviews from this guy.