Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Mates holden cruze issue

Trevor loves holden.

Reaction score
Members Ride
vs commodore
Hi all I'm new to this and I know its not a commodore but recently my mates 2011 Cruze radio signal has gone bad, anyone know what the problem could be? So far we changed over the antenna adapter as its a aftermarket system which till now been working fine, we changed mast and checked the connections with no luck, looking for a wiring diagram to see if there is a power booster some where in the line, so far I've worked out it goes down the back quarter panel and along the skirt to a junction connector on the drivers side then to stereo. Thinking may be the base on antenna or dab cable?

krusing

Well-Known Member, Possibly for the wrong reasons
Reaction score
Members Ride
2002 VY L67 Calais Sedan, 2012 VE L77 Calais Wagon
I have a friend that has a 2009 VE L76 Calais, had a similar issue, it goes all static, and fades in and out,
when he got the car serviced, the Stealer said its the Antenna Base, which means they have to pull the head lining down,
Which he didn't want to do, because it never goes back the original way it was installed in the factory.
So he just puts up with it still.

Trevor loves holden.

Reaction score
Members Ride
vs commodore
I have a friend that has a 2009 VE L76 Calais, had a similar issue, it goes all static, and fades in and out,
when he got the car serviced, the Stealer said its the Antenna Base, which means they have to pull the head lining down,
Which he didn't want to do, because it never goes back the original way it was installed in the factory.
So he just puts up with it still.