Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

tHe_sTiG

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ Executive
Hi there fellas,

Just thought I'd like to get to know some of our helpful members here on the forum. Great to be a member on this site. Had lots of questions answered, received lots of helpful tips and advice. Big thanks to all of yee guys!

Dad and I are Irish expats living in Saudi Arabia. I'm currently a high school student and drive a VZ Commodore Executive (Chevrolet Lumina LS). Dad's got a WM Caprice (Chevrolet Caprice LS).

Before buying either cars, neither of us knew about Holden. One day when we decided to drop by the Chevrolet dealer to get a spare aerial for the Caprice. They told us it would have to be imported from Australia. So my old man was all, "What's Australia got to do with this? My car is a Chevrolet"... and that's when we first heard of Holden.

I'm now quite a Commodore-fanatic :rofl2: Love driving the car and getting to know as much about Commodores as possible. JustCommodores does a great job at helping me in that! :yeah: To all those who came across my "Holden badges wanted" thread, I'm glad to let you know I've finally got them! Will be uploading pics soon!

Hey I'd like to know if there are any Irish or Australian expats on the forum who also live in Saudi, or the Arabian Gulf. Would be great to know you chaps!

Here's a picture of the interior of my VZ. Yes, steering wheel's on the wrong side of the car haha!

http://forums.justcommodores.com.au...ore-chev-de-badge-picture116978-dsc05672.html

Last edited:

304runner

( .Y. )
Reaction score
Members Ride
VR 5.0 Ute & a 4runner with a VS SS trasplant