Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Post cat O2 sensor (S2 LS3)

LJW-SVZ

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ SVZ ute 6spd
So quick question about o2 sensors on a VFII SS that I’m about to do headers on

So I’ve got myself a set of Xforce long tube headers (1 7/8”) for my car that I got off marketplace (image attached), issue with them is that they didn’t come with the cats. Not an issue for me per se because I’m a welder so I can just make my own to suit.

Since I don’t have the cat pipes to suit the car, what size o2 sensor socket will I need to install them in the car? And what sensor extensions do I need to use for the job, and I believe it’s a 22mm ring spanner job to remove the sensors?

Attachments

• IMG_0787.jpeg
    IMG_0787.jpeg
    250.5 KB · Views: 54

dassaur

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF Calais V V8 Wagon
They are all m18x1.5
By the looks of those you will need front extensions. The rears may or may not need extensions depending where you put the cats.
Don't forget to get the rear 02s turned off in the tune before you install the headers (and I'm assuming high flow cats) otherwise you will have permanent dtc codes which can't be removed except by putting factory cats back.

LJW-SVZ

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ SVZ ute 6spd
They are all m18x1.5
By the looks of those you will need front extensions. The rears may or may not need extensions depending where you put the cats.
Don't forget to get the rear 02s turned off in the tune before you install the headers (and I'm assuming high flow cats) otherwise you will have permanent dtc codes which can't be removed except by putting factory cats back.