Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Seat change over

Trapper44

Reaction score
Members Ride
09 VE SSV ute and 17 VF SS
So guys, i know my post count is low (despite being on here a fair while) but I have a pickle for you all. I love to drive with a flat seat, I just picked up my 2017 SS and simple fact is coming out of a VE SSV ute, I hate this drivers seat. I will learn to live with it if i have too but I am wondering if it is a direct swap over to put a redline (or one of the earlier vf ssv) drivers seat in there so i can have my front tilt function back. I have been trying to find some way to check the plugs on them before i go and spend the money for one but other than the wiring diagram some helpful people have shared (of which i have no clue, i am as useless with wiring as i am with math, its why i studied law and not much else) I am unable to find a photo or a description of someone doing it so thought i would reach out here for any help that could be offered to fix this conundrum. Thanks in advance and look forward to gettting involved here

Chuckmeister

Reaction score
Members Ride
VX SS 383 Harrop enhanced
I'm not familiar with the model but maybe a trimmer can re-foam the base of your seat.

Forg

Reaction score
Members Ride
Regal Peackock VF SS-V Redline Wagoon
If he's after a specific seat-base tilt, he probably needs to try it in the car to get the angle right; I just looked up the owner's manual online & it seems that the VF SS seats don't have adjustable seat-base angle (I thought that had become common in everything years ago, our VS Berlina had it & my 1979 Volvo has it!). If a trimmer adjusted the effective tilt, you might be stuck with yet another angle you don't like.