Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VF screen issue

VRleak

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF SSV Redline
Having an issue with the screen on my VF Redline. Only seems to happen on very hot days(33c+ outside temp). After 10 minutes of driving with the AC blasting, it goes away once the cabin cools down. Took it to one dealer last year and they replaced a couple of fuses and a relay, then reset the fault codes. Didnt happen again but it appears they didnt fix it, it just simply wasnt getting hot enough to trigger it. Last weekend when we had those high 30s low 40s the problem came back same as in the past. Tried a different dealer this time and theyre just going to update the mylink software next week. Im no mechanic but i dont see how a software update will fix what looks to me like a hardware fault/issue? Anyway heres a vid showing the problem.... Anyone else seen this?

wombat tow

Reaction score
Members Ride
Vf ss sedan
Having an issue with the screen on my VF Redline. Only seems to happen on very hot days(33c+ outside temp). After 10 minutes of driving with the AC blasting, it goes away once the cabin cools down. Took it to one dealer last year and they replaced a couple of fuses and a relay, then reset the fault codes. Didnt happen again but it appears they didnt fix it, it just simply wasnt getting hot enough to trigger it. Last weekend when we had those high 30s low 40s the problem came back same as in the past. Tried a different dealer this time and theyre just going to update the mylink software next week. Im no mechanic but i dont see how a software update will fix what looks to me like a hardware fault/issue? Anyway heres a vid showing the problem.... Anyone else seen this?

I would be saying replay the head unit

Moph

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF Calais V wagon