Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Vt battery

Discussion in 'VT - VX Holden Commodore (1997 - 2002)' started by Dee jay, Aug 14, 2011.

Tags:
  1. Dee jay

    Dee jay Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Aspley, Brisbane
    Members Ride:
    VT SS 5.0 Ltr manual & 96 WRX
    Hey guys just wondering if i disconect my battrey would it stuff the computer system or anything like that up? :/ cheers
     
  2. kizza50

    kizza50 Member

    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Members Ride:
    VX acclaim S2
    No, lol how do u think people work on electrics on cars, also change the battery,, it will be fine
     
  3. Mirkz

    Mirkz New Member

    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Location:
    WA
    Members Ride:
    GSXR1000
    Yeah dude, you'll be right, wont have any issues what so ever.
    Worst thing that may happen is that your stereo's clock/settings may get reset.
     
  4. Dee jay

    Dee jay Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Aspley, Brisbane
    Members Ride:
    VT SS 5.0 Ltr manual & 96 WRX
    Haha yea soz was a bit pananoied or h.e you spell it ha just didnt realy wanna #### it up b4 i sell it
     
  5. pablo

    pablo Donating member

    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Members Ride:
    Was a 1997 vt v6 wagon
    Before you do, make sure you have the radio 'PIN' so as to get it working when you re-connect the battery again.
     

Share This Page