Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Wanting advice on V6 sidi exhaust

AntonioNicola

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE berlina
Hi guys, still relatively new to this site. I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to this kind of stuff but I couldn't find anything specific to my enquiry.

I have a 2010 berlina, 3.0L sidi. I've made it look nicer than the grandma spec it comes stock. Been lowered, tinted windows, Calais tail lights and front bumper And chrome twin tips on both mufflers. The only thing wrong with it is that it sounds just wrong. Has absolutely no sound to it. Need it to sound like it looks.
I'm not looking for performance enhancing or anything ridiculous (any performance is a bonus), simply after a bit of nice sound to the exhaust and not wanting to end up with the infamous droning sound. I know it's a V6 3.0L and some would question why I would want such thing. I'm not here for opinions, I'm here for advice.
What size exhaust comes stock on my car, and what size should I get? Will it require a different size fitting if I go bigger or can it just be bolted straight on. After a cat back replacement, nothing like headers/extractors whatever. Brands to lean towards/avoid?
Thanks so much in advance for taking the time, and sorry for such a long post.

Xplaya

Reaction score
Members Ride
HSV
I have a VE SS Catback with SS Non AFM Mufflers on my sv6, no middle muffler with an x-pipe (Doesnt drone for me,.) I do wish it was a little bit louder sometimes, maybe delete the x pipe with a straight?

but i love it compaired to stock, Best way to describe it gives a natural sound to it, like how it should sound straight from factory (What i dont get about this though, is that its from an SS, yet every stock SS is quiet?