Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

What everyone does for a living

Tasmaniak

Not a valid input....
Reaction score
Website
www.ranjinstallations.com.au
Members Ride
VR Stato, C180 Kompressor, Prado and Ka
Well. On a positive note... You can still impart your knowledge to others.

Ian Johnston

Reaction score
Members Ride
2015 Subaru Forester, XR6 turbo ute.
The trouble is, a lot of us older people have a lot of knowledge to pass on, but nobody wants it.
Heart, and general health issues put me out of mainstream work, and now I cant get a full time job because of age, and poor health. Work to 70?? I wish!!
Anyway, I am a truck mechanic by trade, too much heavy manual work in my early days set me up for a poor later life.
Got off the tools a bit over 25 years ago, got into workshop management, and ended up National Maintenance Manager for
a large private transport company for 14 years, until the "bull Sh1te" got the best of me.
Had major heart surgery, then fell in a heap. Now work a couple of minor part time jobs.
I suppose at least I am still doing something.

Tasmaniak

Not a valid input....
Reaction score
Website
Members Ride
The trick is finding the right medium to pass on the knowledge. Considered being a tutor at a tafe?

Fekason

Fekason
Reaction score
Members Ride
2016 MY16 SV6, 2 x Triumph 2500 (1970/77), manuals
I'm a checkout chick :/

I have lately become a checked-out worker, being made redundant just before turning 64. It will be interesting to see if I can find another job.

In the past, I have reinvented myself a number of times, but the last time was at 56, and that took a bit of time to succeed back then. One must be optimistic though.

sidecar55

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE SS Series 1 9.5 Sportwagon/VE SS Series 2 Ute