Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

What VF parts are you stockpiling for later use?

Stuey81

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF SSV Redline & VE SS Wagon
I've been buying up some new OEM spare parts for my 2016 VF2 SSV Redline over the last month or so (when i can afford it) for later on down the line when they will be hard to find. So far i have collected the following NIB (New In Box) items:

HSV GTSR flat bottom leather steering wheel with red stitching (pretty much exact same as my redline steering wheel, but with red stitching, a spare new wheel is a must have for anyone intending to keep the car long term, being a high wear, high touch item like that. Also if you can find one now new while they are still around, its cheaper than getting one repaired)

HSV GTSR W1 Alcantara gear knob with red stitching (this is a really nice rare piece, and its finished in a piano black as opposed to our silver top ones. I have owned my car from new, its done 77k and the silver top manual knob is really scratched up and worn. The boot and other leather parts of the knob are fine, but it was a good excuse to splurge on this rare piece! :))

Push to start button assembly (Mine has the smallest piece of paint that has come off of the left hand LED on the face of the switch, looks like the beginning of it starting to flake ...appears im not the only one)

And today's purchase was a genuine new set of windscreen moulds. Anyone thats ever owned a VE will know these just perish overtime, and while my VF ones are still good, i thought having a set of these tucked away wasn't a bad idea.

Other items on my radar include a set of roof moulds....these don't seem to do to well with age and the aussie sun, and maybe a set of floor mats before they go extinct.

What items are others storing away for a rainy day?