Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Anyone giving up the durries?

>mayhem<

Reaction score
Hi all, happy new year! Im attempting to give away the fekn smouldering cancer sticks as my new years resolution (i know they suck and never work but im gonna try lol) I have been smoking cigarettes since i was about 15 (ten years) and never tried kicking the habit, soo being a new decade and all i thought why not try kickin the shite exxy habit. Anyway i had my last smoke about 3 this morning and im already toungin for one (i have some here too) and was just wondering if there is anyone out there in the same boat, or anyone who has given up for good. I have started a money box so every time i think of a cig ill chuck a buck in or something (prolley 50 in it just this mornin lol) any tips would be appreciated cos i really do want to become a non smoker, would also be nice to have that extra 5 grand a year to do something useful with. Cheers in advance for any tips eh. Dan.

ausrs

Reaction score
Members Ride
00 SS M6/79 chev Monza
go to the Dr and get the medication its way easier that way i have been told by many !

88GreenVN

Next Exit Left
Reaction score
Members Ride
Dodge Ram Van 1500 5.2 V8
Gave up when I was 20 odd. Now almost 46 and so glad I kicked em.

Every time you feel like a puff - bite on a lemon :)

kniever

Reaction score
Members Ride
VY II Calais L67 & VN II Calais T5 5ltr
i quit about 4 months ago(smoked for 13 years), was the best thing i did, the 1st few weeks were the hardest but now i dont even think about them at all and i will never touch another, also just remember that you cant think ''oh i will just have one'' cos having that one will get you hooked straight back on them.