Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Engine Bay Questions

White_VY

mmmmmmVY
Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
Members Ride
Herron White VY series II Spac Ute
okay so... iv been researching and i know its probably been covered a million times but i have a bunch of questions to ask so i thought id put it all in one :)

below are some photos of my engine bay and what i would like to know is...

1. best way to clean the crap off.... im thinking just degreaser and then hose off... and is high pressure okay?
2. can i paint the pulleys.... they look yuck.....
3.is there any thing in there that will polish up nicely?
4.any good tips to neaten it up and make it look good...?

also if your wondering about these questions i have little to no knowledge of engines.... im a visuals guy hahaha

Thankyou so much in advance for all your help!!

Screen shot 2013-02-26 at 5.28.04 PM.jpg
IMG_4678.jpg
IMG_4677.jpg
Screen shot 2013-02-26 at 5.27.51 PM.jpg
Screen shot 2013-02-26 at 5.27.44 PM.jpg

Kiddo

You're serious bro?!
Reaction score
Members Ride
Mitsubishi Colt
You can paint pretty much anything plastic and out of heat.

Engine bays are a hard thing to do. Either you leave them standard, or you go all out. Anything inbetween looks half arsed.

Reaction score
Members Ride
VY s m5 supercharged
Removing the cover and polishing the plenium lid looks good if you as me.

Also the v8 radiator sourround can look good with the air box ducting.

White_VY

mmmmmmVY
Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
Members Ride
thanks for your replys guys, and i dont mind if its heat stuff... iv done my plastics with heat paint... just looking to clean it up abit is all

Daniel Mobbs

Reaction score
Members Ride
VY SS Ute