Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

JustCommodores Sit Link Always Broken?

social

Ute Finatic
Joined
Nov 4, 2008
Messages
1,435
Reaction score
14
Points
38
Location
South Aus
Members Ride
2012 VE Thunder
Edit: Apologies for error in title...

Hey guys,
Just getting a fair bit annoyed for each time i go to get onto the JustCommodores home page, i get a page telling me the link is broken, i wait a little while try again and sometimes it works again, either my internet has gone to f*** for some reason or homepage doesnt like me? Anyone shine some light on this for me. My internet is always secure, never drops out, its got a cable for god sake lol.
Thnks.
 

stocky

New Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2005
Messages
5,040
Reaction score
80
Points
0
Age
33
Location
Melbourne
Members Ride
1995 HSV Clubsport T5, 1991 VN Berlina
the page seemed to be down for the past hour or so for me. have noticed it a few times in the last week
 

VS Omega

New Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2005
Messages
3,213
Reaction score
79
Points
0
Members Ride
VS Commodore Omega
I also experienced some outages a few minutes ago, since it stopped at 11:00PM I'd say it's some unannounced scheduled maintanence.
 

vsl67

Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2008
Messages
776
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Members Ride
VS l67 statesman
Yep me two ,I started going into with drawal
tried every link I could find nothing worked until now
 

social

Ute Finatic
Joined
Nov 4, 2008
Messages
1,435
Reaction score
14
Points
38
Location
South Aus
Members Ride
2012 VE Thunder
well no offence but atleast i know im not the only one lol
 

hakhawk

smooth moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2005
Messages
6,338
Reaction score
126
Points
63
Age
36
Members Ride
BMW E21 320i, E36 "318IS" coupe
well no offence but atleast i know im not the only one lol
i'll forgive you since you werent here for the last site host. this has got to be the longest the sites been offline in a long time.

i very rarely get errors trying to access the site. i certainly dont remember the homepage failing specifically.

and for the record, my internet has a cable too, its a telephone cable, but a cable nonetheless :p


im unsure what the reason for the downtime tonight was, if darren sees this thread, he might be able to shed some light.


sidenote: please let the swear filter do its job, i know you blocked the last 3 letters, but just type it as you normally would, its less work and looks tidier.
 

Darren

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 2, 2003
Messages
2,943
Reaction score
315
Points
83
Age
41
Location
Adelaide
Website
www.justcommodores.com.au
Members Ride
Toyota RAV4 Cruiser Hybrid
I had no idea anything had happened, according to what I can see the server has been up for over 181 days, last issue I was recall was something to do with UPS power not being connected or something which I don't have a problem with.

Just to clarify only the main page was down and not the forum? This to me seems extremely odd since they run off the same box and even same database.
 

Pub247

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2006
Messages
3,372
Reaction score
58
Points
48
Location
Melbourne S.E.
Members Ride
Ford Fairmont
no forum was down i couldnt get on for about half an hour happened earlier in the night for a few minutes
 

Reaper

Tells it like it is.
Joined
Aug 15, 2004
Messages
6,458
Reaction score
8,106
Points
113
Location
SE Suburbs, Melbourne
Members Ride
RG Z71 Colorado, 120 Prado , VDJ200 Landcruiser
I had no idea anything had happened, according to what I can see the server has been up for over 181 days, last issue I was recall was something to do with UPS power not being connected or something which I don't have a problem with.

Just to clarify only the main page was down and not the forum? This to me seems extremely odd since they run off the same box and even same database.
Forum has been erratic for a couple of days. It disappears and then 10 min later it is back only to vanish again periodically (only for short time periods each time)

Reaper
 
Top