Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Panel Filter vs CAI (for V6)

Discussion in 'VE Holden Commodore (2006 - 2013)' started by mc., Dec 6, 2010.

  1. Tommo_27

    Tommo_27 Donating Member

    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    VE SSV
    At the wheels and im fair sure you can pick them up for around $1600 from Mace now. Give it a year or 2 and I might get one.
     
  2. monaro327

    monaro327 New Member

    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Members Ride:
    VZ Skaife Senator & VY SS UTE
    all the results i've seen for cpr6's unfortunatly show they don't actually do alot.
     
  3. kuzman89

    kuzman89 Active Member

    Messages:
    1,903
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Location:
    vic
    Members Ride:
    VE SV6 ute
    search "cpr6 street commodores" on google. For some reason I can't post the link. 30rwhp gain from an OTR and a CPR6, though admits he might have lost power with the OTR. I'd be interested in one if I ever went FI.
     
  4. monaro327

    monaro327 New Member

    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Members Ride:
    VZ Skaife Senator & VY SS UTE
    i don't like dynos that don't use weather stations or shootout mode. it gains about 10rwhp from hat i've seen. is the same on both turbo and n/a.
     
  5. kuzman89

    kuzman89 Active Member

    Messages:
    1,903
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Location:
    vic
    Members Ride:
    VE SV6 ute
    any links?
     
  6. karlos

    karlos New Member

    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Members Ride:
    VX S S/C & BA XR6T
    But your baseline power would be 10hp higher so it evens out.

    Stick to the one place/operator and gains can be clearly measured no matter the number.
     
  7. monaro327

    monaro327 New Member

    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Members Ride:
    VZ Skaife Senator & VY SS UTE
    if you want to believe that go a head.
     
  8. karlos

    karlos New Member

    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Members Ride:
    VX S S/C & BA XR6T
    You are a impolite flog!,cant people on this forum reply as they would face to face.

    Elaborate more for us "noobies"lol when it comes to dynos ect.

    Im starting to think its the XR6T in my signature,wicked lol.
     
  9. monaro327

    monaro327 New Member

    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Members Ride:
    VZ Skaife Senator & VY SS UTE
    if you don't believe an operator can play with dyno results especially if the dyno isn't in shootout mode. you are wrong. also if a weather station isn't used the results would vary greatly day to day let alone months apart.

    in my opinion the results should be done on the same day to be fairly accurate.

    Whats impolite about what i said? your welcome to make up your own mind i wouldn't have said it any differently in person.
     

Share This Page