Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

"Prowler" Project.

stwist

"THE PROWLER"
Reaction score
Members Ride
VN S
Hey I am new to Just commodore's Interested in idea's for my VN S Sedan, I earn a bit of money with my job and am looking to recreate my VN into a monster, Look, Sound, everything, I have decided to call it The "Prowler" Project Due to a sticker on the Car it's Known as the prwoler around town.

I Have had the car for just over a year, and Started A new job and i find myself with a bit of money in my pocket. I always wanted to do something with the car, just i dont know too much about getting more performance out of it. It's a VN S sedan, But the previous owner had changed the engine with a VR it's manual, with extractors full exhaust system 17" alloy rims, stock body kit, LSD Diff. All i have done is maintinence. Recently changed the coilpack leads and spark plugs, just normal upkeep things.

UPGRADE PLANS
*Re-spray
*Awsome Sound System(Already Quoted)
*Diff Reconditioned
*Engine Reconditioned
*Gearbox Reconditioned
*Replace all Bushes
*New Lights Allround.
*Alarm System.
*Rims
*Some Sort Of Engine Upgrade.(Need Idea's)
*New Complete Interia.
*Upgraded Braking system.
*Maybe Novelty Horn.
*Body Kit.

Need Advice on What kind of engine Upgrade's I can do, Withing P-Plate Regulations. I have thought about boring out and forced induction just need some idea's.

Cheers.

Turd Ferguson

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
Disco
technically with p plates u cant do any modifications, but if u insist id do things they cant see, cam, high flow filter, go a CAI and tell the cops its an original part, if u rly got cash u could stroke it

Morton

For external use only
Reaction score
Members Ride
Fairstar the Funship
Brake upgrade: VT Brake conversion. Check eBay.

Engine upgrade: V8 :)