Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

[Alloytec] Real SIDI conversion

Callum433

Reaction score
Members Ride
2004 vz sv6 manual
Ok. So before any of you jump in with silly responses like not worth it or just do LS I'm not interested. I personally don't like V8 so it's off the table. Now to real reason I'm posting. I'm going to be buying a commodore soon as a project car for cheap. Now it'll either be a vs or a vz as I haven't decided yet. either way I go be putting in an SIDI engine. Not one from aus but an SIDI 3.6 v6 none the less. I'm not an expert in commodores and would like some advise (other than don't or its pricey) on how difficult it would be to put one in either vehicle. I'd assume slightly easier in the vz as they already have the alloytec but the more info I can get the better. Thanks in advance

xauterus

Reaction score
Members Ride
Yes
I like the idea of the alloytec in the vs chassis. You can pick up a blown one cheap for fitment. Wiring is what I would struggle with.

Callum433

Reaction score
Members Ride
2004 vz sv6 manual
I've done plenty of wiring over the years through school electronics and even done basic wiring on a few more simple engine swaps. Doing a twin turbo build of an SIDI soon and just thought I'd like around and see if anyone has done it before

Callum433

Reaction score
Members Ride
2004 vz sv6 manual