Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Side body damage-V6 Holden Commodore Wagon 2010 (appreciate for any solution/help/quote)

cahpinter

Reaction score
Members Ride
Commodore Wagon 2010 V6
Hi everyone,

I just back from overseas. I parked my car on the side road in front of my accommodation and I found my car was hit by an a$$hole who didn't give their detail/note. :( I have NRM* car insurance but third-party. so they can't cover it.
Please kindly see the damage on the picture below.
I was wondering what is the solution of this and how much it cost usually for repair?
As I am a student at Uni, I don't have much money to fix it. Could you please share your thought?

Thank you in advance.

Regards,

Cah

damage.jpg

Commo64

Reaction score
Members Ride
2010 VE Omega
Hi Cah, could we see some more pictures of the damage from different angles?

Has the steering been affected since this accident? Or is the drivers side door and bonnet difficult to open?

I'm no panel expert but judging from this photo, it will definitely need a new fender, some paint work on the door and front bumper, as well as the front bumper which needs to be reclipped (or maybe even a new clip)... But as I said earlier, you need more photos..

Cheers

scaredyet

Reaction score
Members Ride
Holden VZ Lumina Wagon
This happened to me a couple of times. Where I park there is a primary school and a lot of mum drivers in big 4WD's. I've had a tow bar in the front bumper and a side swipe where the fuel cap is. It's a **** thing to happen

mtd

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE S1 Calais V V8