Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VE OTR & CAT- back exhaust upgrade - worth it?? or go more??

V8ute

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE SS Commodore ute 2009
G'day first time on here posting,

I've got a VE Ute SS and im looking to get some more sound & maybe a little more kick out of her.

I've done a little web research (cause I'm new to the modifications scene) and chatted to a few people but I wanna know if its worth just getting the bare essentials done (OTR Intake & a 2 1/2" cat-back exhaust), or keep going while someone is under it and get new cat's or even headers as well i'e a whole system?

Cheers

Munz

Right Foot Action
Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ Calais LS1 / VL RB30e daily
Welcome V8ute - Do the whole exhaust mate if you got the funds also if you gonna get the OTR you would most likely need a mafless tune
There's a few places out there that do packages for this
Hope this helps

V8ute

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE SS Commodore ute 2009
Thanks for the welcome Munz,
Yeah I've got the funds (will have to sneak a few more dollars passed the missus) but I don't wanna spend too much for my first mod. I got a quote to do "rosso" CAI, Mild Steel & S/S cat-back options which they only can offer Redback or Xforce brands.
Looking around on these forums there are mixed responses on both of these claiming there is tinnyness & droning noises, also a few saying they are awesome, but most of them saying they are average.
Thanks for the advice on the mafless tune the guys who did the quote specified a dyno only, which I imagine would be the same thing??!

Lumps of cheese

welcome to the machine
Reaction score
Members Ride
83 vh sle, 4x4 hilux, 03 monaro, 07 nightrain