Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VF Garage security

NN334

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF Calais V 6.0lt
Just wondering how others are securing their cars in the garage from theft?
Think the theft rate will soon increase.

zero_tolerance

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
MY17 VFII Redline
Some of these perhaps?
tmp_21838-images(3)-1583851824.jpg

In all seriousness though, I'm going through the process of preparing my garage for the new arrival. I've never used the garage for cars before as I have a large carport, but with all the thefts and home invasions in Melb of late im not going to take any risks.
I've already installed a monitored alarm and cctv system, next I will be putting roller shutters on the external windows and looking at improving/adding door locks. I'm also looking at getting a small safe to store the keys in for some added security.

RoganJosh

Reaction score
Members Ride
Holden VF Calais V -V6
I've already installed a monitored alarm and cctv system, next I will be putting roller shutters on the external windows and looking at improving/adding door locks. I'm also looking at getting a small safe to store the keys in for some added security.
If you are not home don't you take your keys with you?
If you are home and someone invades my place, I wouldn't bother with roller shutters or anything else, use cricket bat or similar to defend your home.
No amount of alarms or security is going to stop someone determined from stealing your stuff, including your car. CCTV they cover their face/use hoodies.. Pointless.