Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VF Seats in a VE?

Vevfssv

Reaction score
Members Ride
Vf
So I have been doing a lot of research on this. I may be able to help I have all the wiring diagrams for the plugs on both seats

Now.. to do this swap there is a small angled bracket on the back of the VE seat that is riveted on. This bracket will need to be removed and re attached properly to the VF seat doing this will make the seat bolt in fine

as far as the wiring goes I am not an engineer by no means but I can give out the input that I have found on the wiring I am not able to upload the photos it won’t let me but I will happily email them to anyone interested.

seems to me like as long as you connect the wires to the counter parts on the seats should work. The other this to note is that vf seats have a lot more functions then the ve seats. Stuff like vented seats memory seats etc will not work unless wired to a toggle switch
Hey mate I've only just become a member lol I've had vf seats in a ve for 3 years but no electric functionality. I just seen your info and was just wondering how to finally get the dam things to move lol any info would be great regarding the plug connection. Cheers jayson

ferhater

Reaction score
Members Ride
Holden MY12 sv6 series 2
Looking to replace two front seats in a 2012 VE SS series 2 ute with 2 front seats from a VF. Are these as simple as a bolt out of the exisiting VE seats, and bolt in job with the VF's? The VF seats are from a calais, I believe that the seats in the SV6, SS and Calais are all the same, and there are no difference from the sedan to ute? just some models have more leather then others?
Will the electronics from the VF seat plug straight in to that of the VE?
Any impact of the airbags?
Appreciate the feedback.
Thanks.
Hey man,