Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VF2 SS Walkinshaw W547 issue, any ideas?

JakeTheMaddog

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF2 SSV Redline - Walkinshaw W547
Hey all,

I am a complete noob with this stuff, but looking for some help for all you mechanically savvy people out there!

I have a VF2 SS with a Walkinshaw W547 package on it. When i first purchased it second hand about 4-5 years ago, it was absolutely crazy. But upon timing a 0-100 recently, as I have felt for a long time something wasn't right, I've noticed its now SLOWER than a stock VF2 SS. Its taking about 6 seconds to get to 100. The only things i can think to note are, the gears can be clunky when changing, and it feels like its going to stall when you brake too hard. Problems become even worse when it's cold, I've nearly been hit at a roundabout as I went with plenty of room, but it didn't accelerate out of the roundabout and just spluttered.

With these interest rates the way they are at the moment i really have no financial capacity to fix anything major and I am so worried that its something big. Under normal driving everything seems to work perfectly except for it feeling off while its cold. 99% of my driving is just too and from work. Its only the off time here and there I ever give it a boot-ful and that's why its taken me so long to realize something wasn't right. I'm from a remote area and the closest Walkinshaw dealer is about 300km away so I am feeling very lost as I don't have the time nor money to fix it if its something big. *cries*