Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Which polisher?

NU13

Reaction score
Members Ride
2007 E1 HSV GTS Manual
Hi team. Looking for advice please. I have decided that my next project with the SS is to fix the paint work which i noticed yesterday has a lot of swirl marks and holograms in it. What i'm wanting to know is which of the polishers on the market is the most forgiving for an absolute novice like.
While i'm at it which of the over the counter products would be best to with the polisher to fix the paint?
Thanks all.

two-bit

old enough to mang better
Reaction score
Members Ride
VS S series II
another vote for the das6, very forgiving if you apply to much pressure it just stops so you can't harm your paint, watch the video on how to use and your all set. don't forget a clay bar, or if you get the das6 get a mint clay mitt, quick then a clay bar and if your drop in the dirt just wash it off and your good to go again.

sleepa

Shiny...
Reaction score
Members Ride
2010 VE SS Sportwagon, Audi A4, Combo work hack
I have the DAS6 Pro and it rocks, DAS6 is the same just a little less power.

The Menzerna Polishes and pads in that kit are a good combo, makes it easy to get good results and little chance of stuff ups.
Your SS is red? Try PF2500 on a yellow Menzerna Pad on the DAS6. It should come out real good.
(and if you want, go over it again with a finishing pad and SF4000, might be overkill but it will look awesome)

Then just get a wax or sealant to protect the paint afterwards.

And get a real clay bar on it beforehand if you want the best results.

acarmody

Donati..Whoa Green
Reaction score
Members Ride
VX Berlina