Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

BoB_The_Ninja

Reaction score
Members Ride
2005 VZ Crewman S 6Spd Man
Hey guys, I'm new here.

What happened:
I've been swearing my head off at my car for a couple months now. Originally the car had blown the ODD injector fuse (replaced fuse, and rebuilt injectors, replaced the injector harness).

In my excitement of "woo-hoo I can drive the car again" I have reversed the polarity getting jump started.

The problem:
My 10/2005 VZ s Crewman 6 speed manual, idles rough as guts and won't drive (I can Drive it but at a crawl...20km in a 100 zone kind of crawl..with my foot flat)

I turn the key, it'll start and run like a dream, however the throttle body clicks like crazy (the TB is NOT the problem as I have gone through 3 of them testing and cleaning etc so not all 3 would be duds) once the car gets warm (so it idles at just over 1000rpm until it's warm and then drops to about 650-700) it becomes the devil, it runs rough as hell and surges up and down. And when I push on the throttle even slightly the TB clicks away and the car runs even rougher, puts it's self into low performance and safety mode. Only sometimes when I push very easily and softly on the throttle can I rev it higher than 2k without it running rough(runs quite nicely actually) and then it will drop itself down to almost a stall.

I drove it to the wreckers to replace 02sensors and it was clunking in the rear end, with the dash starting to beep and show a brake error "((!))" but only gets half way through one beep and stops meanwhile my car.

O2 sensors unfortunately didn't fix the problem. I have had a lot tested an replaced since the beginning
Fuses and relays
Injectors
Throttle body
Battery
Fusible link and main alternator cable
Alternator
Plugs and coils
Upper intake gaskets
Fuel pump