Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

ABS and Others

gazzat

Reaction score
Members Ride
ve 3.6L commodore omega automatic
Hello. newbie here. OK iv'e been reading up on the problems i have and they seem to be the problems with a lot of people. OK i will try and keep it as short as possible. i bought this omega a little while ago and now these problems have started. Firstly the alternator light came on , i pulled it off and apart and it looked really good, possibly not long ago been replaced, anyway i checked the battery and it is also looks like a brand new battery so i bought a reconditioned alternator seemed OK for a few weeks then the ABS and Traction stability control warning comes on and both ABS and Traction lights will not go out, when i go to into engineering mode and look at battery voltages it ranges from 14.2 up to as high as 16v (this is the recon alt). i checked both front wheels for bearing wobble and loose ball joints but everything is TIGHT.Now can and body help me with should there be any voltages at at at the plugs and does anyone know what resistance should be across the 2 pins on the wss. I have no voltage and no resistance i also did the same on the back wss, i unplugged the plug no voltages and no resistance, i took the wss right out of their hole and inspected them and cleaned them up , i put everything back together but errors are still showing on the instrument cluster. Thank you in advance for any help. Garry Sorry i forgot to mention that i have pulled every fuse from the battery compartment to inside the car to under the bonnet. i prefer to pull the fuses out rather then check them in situ because i have found that you can have a blown fuse that will test ok whilst in the holder but when you pull it out you can see its blown and i think that's because when you do a